Resource Room

General Resources from the WEB

Lesson Plans

Preschool

Math

US Government for Kids

History

Geography And Virtual Travel

Art And Music

Just For Fun

Audrey's Cool Science Links

Reading

Writing

Science

Home Schooling

 

 

 

General Resources

  Marco Polo - MarcoGrams www.marcopolo-education.com/teacher/marcograms.aspx
  Learning Page www.learningpage.com/
  The Home School Mom www.thehomeschoolmom.com/...urces.html
  Awesome Library www.awesomelibrary.org/
  Graphic Organizers www.eduplace.com/graphicorganizer/index.html 
Babel Fish - Language Translator world.altavista.com
Britannica www.britannica.com
Educational Resources Information Center: ERIC www.eric.ed.gov
Internet Public Library www.ipl.org
KidsBank www.kidsbank.com
Merit Badge.com www.meritbadge.com
Parent Soup www.parentsoup.com
The Smart Guide to Financial Aid www.finaid.com
Teach With Movies www.teachwithmovies.org
Think Quest www.thinkquest.com
Unconventional Ideas www.unconventionalideas.com

Lesson Plans

edHelper www.edhelper.com/
  Lesson Planz.com lessonplanz.com/cgi-bin/l...earch.y=15
  Worksheets www.worksheetfactory.com/

Preschool

  Letter of the Week www.letteroftheweek.com/
  Preschool Activities www.redshift.com/~bonajo/...vities.htm
   

Math

  Worksheet Generator http://www.scottbryce.com/mathwork/
  Math Fact Cafe www.mathfactcafe.com/default.htm
  Ask Dr. Math mathforum.org/dr.math/
Basket Math Interactive www.scienceacademy.com/BI/index.html
Exercises in Math Readiness math.usask.ca/readin/menu.html
Math Goodies.com www.mathgoodies.com
Mega-Mathematics www.c3.lanl.gov/mega-math
Web Math www.webmath.com

US Government for Kids

  Benjamin Franklins Guide bensguide.gpo.gov/
   

History

Great History Page! members.aol.com/donnandle...tml#AFRICA
America's Homepage: Plymouth, MA www.media3.net/plymouth
The American Civil War Homepage sunsite.utk.edu/civil-war
Ancient Egypt on the Web guardians.net/egypt
Biography.com www.biography.com
The Canada War Museum www.civilization.ca/cwm/k...exeng.html
Castles on the Web www.castlesontheweb.com
The Civil War Homepage www.civil-war.net
The European Middle Ages www.wsu.edu/~dee/MA/MA.HTM
Family Search www.familysearch.org
History/Social Studies for K-12 Teachers www.execpc.com/~dboals/
Justice for Kids and Youth www.usdoj.gov/kidspage
K-12 Africa Guide www.sas.upenn.edu/African..._GIDE.html
Lewis and Clark www.pbs.org/lewisandclark
New Perspectives on the West www.pbs.org/weta/thewest
The Oregon Trail www.isu.edu/~trinmich/Oregontrail.html
States and Capitals www.50states.com
WestWeb www.library.csi.cuny.edu/westweb
White House for Kids www.whitehouse.gov/kids
The World of the Vikings www.pastforward.co.uk/vikings/index.html

Geography And Virtual Travel

Amazon Interactive www.eduweb.com/amazon.html
Auto Factory Tour www.ipl.org/autou
Cleveland Metroparks Zoo www.clemetzoo.com
Colonial Williamsburg: Electronic Field Trips www.history.org/trips
Foreign Language For Travelers www.travlang.com/languages
National Geographic Society www.nationalgeographic.com
World Safari www.supersurf.com

 Art And Music

  Chronological Art Lessons www.redshift.com/~bonajo/art_history.htm
  Art Lessons homepage.mac.com/krohrer/...ssons.html
   A.Pintura, Art Detective www.eduweb.com/pintura
Art Lessons With Talent Teacher www.talentteacher.com
The @rt-room www.arts.ufl.edu/art/rt_room/
Art Tales: Telling Stories with Wildlife Art www.wildlifeart.org/ArtTales
Arts Workshop www.childrensmuseum.org/a...dex2a.html
Inside Art www.eduweb.com/insideart/index.html
Kinder Art www.kinderart.com
LouvreW3 mistral.culture.fr/louvre/louvrea.htm
The Museum of Fine Arts, Houston mfah.org/
Webmuseum, Paris www.oir.ucf.edu/wm/
Children's Music Web www.childrensmusic.org

Just For Fun

Write like a Babylonian www.upennmuseum.com/cuneiform.cgi
   The Art and Craft of Movie Making www.bbc.co.uk/education/l.../index.htm
Coloring.com www.coloring.com
Cyberkids www.cyberkids.com
Fun Brain www.funbrain.com
It's Your Turn Online Games www.itsyourturn.com
It's Your Turn Online Games www.itsyourturn.com
Kids Space www.kids-space.org/
Riff Interactive - Live Online Guitar Lessons www.riffinteractive.com/Software.htm#
World Kids Network www.worldkids.net

Reading

Audrey Wood Club House www.audreywood.com
   Bartleby.com www.bartleby.com
National Scrabble Association www.scrabble-assoc.com
Pink Monkey www.pinkmonkey.com

Writing

Crayon crayon.net/
MidLink Magazine www.cs.ucf.edu/~MidLink/
Researchpaper.com www.researchpaper.com
Take Our Word.com www.takeourword.com
Word Central www.wordcentral.com

Science

Brookfield Zoo: Go Wild www.brookfieldzoo.org
Chem4Kids www.chem4kids.com
Dennis Kunkel's Microscopy www.DennisKunkel.com
Discovery Channel: Learning Adventures school.discovery.com/schooladventures
Exploratorium www.exploratorium.edu
Explore Science: Interactive Science www.explorescience.com
The Franklin Institute: Learning Resources sln.fi.edu/
HowStuffWorks www.howstuffworks.com
Imagine the Universe! imagine.gsfc.nasa.gov
InnerBody www.InnerBody.com
Internet Plasma Physics Education Experience ippex.pppl.gov
Jason Project www.jasonproject.org
Kids Dig Reed www.kidsdigreed.com
Life Beyond Earth www.pbs.org/lifebeyondearth
The MAD Scientist Network www.madsci.org
Museum of Science, Boston: Online Exhibits www.mos.org
NASA www.nasa.gov
NASA Jet Propulsion Laboratory www.jpl.nasa.gov
Neuroscience for Kids faculty.washington.edu/ch...eurok.html
Ocean Planet Home Page seawifs.gsfc.nasa.gov/ocean_planet.html
Resource Center for Environmental Education www.edu-source.com
Searching for Extraterrestrial Intelligence www.seti.org/game/index.html
StarChild heasarc.gsfc.nasa.gov/docs/StarChild
St.Louis Science Center www.slsc.org
The Yuckiest Site on the Internet www.yucky.kids.discovery.com

Home Schooling

About Home schooling www.homeschooling.about.com
Autodidactic Press www.autodidactic.com
Unit Study Adventures www.unitstudy.com

 

Home | Pre-School | Kindergarten | 1st Grade | 2nd Grade | 3rd Grade | 4th Grade | 5th Grade | 6th Grade
Games | Research Tools | Parents & Teachers
Math | Science | Social Studies | Language Arts | Art | Music

Copyright 2002-04 by A. House

Updated 07/25/2004

Special Thanks to Mrs. Eick for helping compile this wonderful list of teacher resources!